

December 3, 2021

Student ID: A00407798

Emiliano Monchilov 1612 Fairview St NE Olympia, WA 98506

Dear Emiliano,

Congratulations! We are pleased to offer you admission to the Master in Teaching program at The Evergreen State College starting **Spring 2022**.

In the midst of a global pandemic and during ongoing responses to the legacies of racism and oppression in our country, you have submitted an application and participated in the Interview Days for the Master in Teaching (MiT) Program at The Evergreen State College.

We thank you for the time, care, and preparation of materials for your application and during the Interview Days. We honor your decision to become a teacher in these times. It was clear in reviewing your materials and meeting with you that you have a level of passion and engagement for education. We are excited for you to become part of the Greener Teacher legacy!

To hold your place in the MiT program, you will need to officially respond to this offer of admission by **December 17, 2021**. Please confirm your attendance by taking the following steps:

- Inform the Graduate Admissions Office on your decision to officially accept or decline this offer of admission by emailing <u>graduateadmissions@evergreen.edu</u>.
- If you are new to Evergreen, activate your MyEvergreen account. You should receive an email with information on how to activate your account by **December 13, 2021**.
  - $\circ~$  If you are an Evergreen student, you will continue to use your current account.
- Submit a non-refundable \$100 tuition deposit either through your <u>my.evergreen.edu</u> account or by mail. Your deposit will be applied toward tuition. Please contact MiT Assistant Director Luis Apolaya Torres (<u>luis.apolaya\_torres@evergreen.edu</u>). if you need more time to make this deposit.



We will be sending additional materials in January 2022 after the entire cohort has been admitted. For now, please accept our congratulations!

Sincerely,

Sonja Wiedenhaupt, Ph.D Kate Napolitan, Ph.D Michael Bowman, Ph.D Sunshine Campbell, Ph.D Leslie Flemmer, Ph.D Grace Huerta, Ph.D and Members of the Admissions Committee