

December 14, 2021

Student ID: A00403908

Sophie Bustetter 2020 Crestline Blvd NW Olympia, WA 98502

Dear Sophie,

Congratulations! We are pleased to offer you admission to the Master in Teaching program at The Evergreen State College starting **Summer 2022**. Your admission to Summer 2022 is based on your request to defer your admission from your Summer 2021 admissions application to the 2021-2022 academic year.

In the midst of a global pandemic and during ongoing responses to the legacies of racism and oppression in our country, you have submitted an application and participated in the Interview Days for the Master in Teaching (MiT) Program at The Evergreen State College.

We thank you for the time, care, and preparation of materials for your application and during the Interview Days. We honor your decision to become a teacher in these times. It was clear in reviewing your materials and meeting with you that you have a level of passion and engagement for education. We are excited for you to become part of the Greener Teacher legacy!

To hold your place in the MiT program, you will need to officially respond to this offer of admission by **December 31, 2021**. Please confirm your attendance by taking the following steps:

- Inform the Graduate Admissions Office on your decision to officially accept or decline this offer of admission by emailing <u>graduateadmissions@evergreen.edu</u>.
- If you cannot gain access to your Evergreen account, use the following link to request technological help to regain access to your Evergreen account: <u>https://forms.office.com/Pages/ResponsePage.aspx?id=98-</u> <u>tIm_ApkmPIFBxHEDdqtxumRC2JeVOI-</u> <u>dHQovAe7JUM0w4UU9CRzg1UEFXVjFNNVVPU0IVTzM5Ry4u</u>
 - If you currently have an Evergreen account, you should be able to use your same account.

We will be sending additional materials in January 2022 after the entire cohort has been admitted. For now, please accept our congratulations!



Sincerely,

Sonja Wiedenhaupt, Ph.D Kate Napolitan, Ph.D Michael Bowman, Ph.D Sunshine Campbell, Ph.D Leslie Flemmer, Ph.D Grace Huerta, Ph.D and Members of the Admissions Committee